This concert will take place both in-person (for existing ticket holders) and streamed live for free on The Sheldon’s Facebook and YouTube channels. If you currently have tickets to this concert, and would like to attend the live in-person event, you do not need to do anything at this time. New tickets and entry information will be sent to current ticket holders before the concert via e-mail (or mail if no e-mail on file).

Symphony concertmaster David Halen performs music for violin – works by Brahms, Mozart and Beethoven – that have been the foundation of his musical life. Enjoy the pieces that have been most meaningful to him, and continue to motivate his love of music!

A $1 historic preservation fee will be added to each ticket to help maintain The Sheldon for future generations.

This concert will stream live on The Sheldon’s Facebook and YouTube pages. Click the links below to tune in!

Watch on Facebook

Watch on YouTube

Pieces for Two Violins and Piano (arr . attr . Lev Atovmian) by Dmitri Shostakovich

David Halen and Arianna Dotto, violins
Hyejin Cho, piano

Three Romances Op. 22 (1853) by Clara Schumann
Andante molto
Leidenschaftlich schnell

Arianna Dotto violin
Hyejin Cho, piano

Sonata in A minor Op. 105 (1851) by Robert Schumann
Mit leidenschaftlichem Ausdruck

Arianna Dotto, violin
Hyejin Cho, piano

Nocturne for violin and piano (2021) by Ben Brouder
World premiere, made possible by the Sinquefield Charitable Foundation and Mizzou New Music Initiative

Sonata in D minor Op. 108 (1888) by Johannes Brahms
Un poco presto e con sentimento
Presto agitato

David Halen, violin
Hyejin Cho, piano

Order your drinks from the safety and comfort of your seat!

Between 7 – 8:30 p.m. on Monday night, click here to place your order

Feel free to visit this page in advance and bookmark it in your phone for easy access on Wednesday night. Please make note of your seat location in the “additional comments and instructions” section of the order page, and a bartender will deliver your drink directly to your seat!

A walk-up bar will also be available, and will accept credit card payments only.

Place Your Order!


Commissioned piece sponsored by the Sinquefield Charitable Foundation and the Mizzou New Music Initiative

Welcomed by RAF-STL