The Sheldon and the St. Louis Symphony are pleased to partner on five thrilling chamber performances curated by the renowned musicians of the SLSO!

Curated by Scott Andrews (Principal Clarinet) and Andrew Cuneo (Principal Bassoon)

Scott Andrews, curator and clarinet
Andrew Cuneo, curator and bassoon
Matthew Roitstein, flute
Philip Ross, oboe
Tod Bowermaster, horn
Celeste Golden Andrews, violin
Chris Tantillo, viola
Jennifer Humphreys, cello
David DeRiso, double bass

Valerie Coleman Tzigane
Atticus Schlegel Forgotten Fantasy*
Carl Nielsen Serenata in vano
Richard Strauss (arr. Hasenöhrl) Till Eulenspiegel, einmal anders!
Louis Spohr Nonet in F major

SLSO wind and string musicians launch this new Live at The Sheldon chamber music series with a fascinating program including music by Valerie Coleman and Louis Spohr’s inventive and charming Nonet, op. 31, for wind quintet, violin, viola, cello and double bass.

All prices include a $1 per ticket historic preservation fee.

 *The performance of Atticus Schlegel’s work is presented in partnership with the Mizzou New Music Initiative.


St. Louis Symphony Orchestra: Live at the Sheldon is sponsored by the Sinquefield Charitable Foundation

Welcomed by Classic 107.3